Skip to content

Free, independent software advice for Indian businesses

App Advisor logoApp Advisor
Crisp logo

Crisp

by Crisp · Nantes, France · Since 2015

Chat and helpdesk for startups.

Visit website
Starting price
$45 per month, per workspace
Mini plan, includes 4 seats; billing is a flat rate per workspace, not per agent
Free trial / plan
Free Forever plan with 2 seats included
Start without a card
Deployment
Cloud
Web
App Advisor rating
4.4
transparency & India fit

What is Crisp?

Crisp is a live chat and shared inbox platform that bundles a website widget, omnichannel inbox, knowledge base and chatbot automations.

Unusually for this category, Crisp bills a flat rate per workspace rather than per seat: each plan includes a fixed number of seats.

AI automation is metered through 'AI credits', with a credit allowance included in each paid plan.

What works well

  • +Flat per-workspace pricing means adding agents does not automatically multiply the bill.
  • +A Free Forever tier with 2 seats, the chat widget, shared inbox, mobile apps and SDKs is unusually generous.
  • +Mini at $45/month covers 4 seats, which is very cheap per head compared with per-seat competitors.
  • +White labeling is available on a published $295/month plan rather than only via Enterprise.

What to watch out for

  • AI is credit-metered, so heavy automation use will cost more than the included allowance.
  • Knowledge base, workflow automation and analytics only start at the $95 Essentials tier.
  • Customer profile caps (50,000 / 200,000) can bind for high-traffic sites.
  • Annual pricing and Enterprise pricing are not published.

Best suited for: Small teams that want many agents on a low flat monthly fee · Startups and SMBs wanting a free, permanent live chat widget with mobile apps · E-commerce sites wanting chat plus a shared inbox without per-seat costs

AI analysis of Crisp

Analysing Crisp — pricing, features, reviews and alternatives…

Generated by App Advisor's native engine from this listing's verified data — not a paid placement.

Crisp features

Researched from Crisp's official product pages · updated September 2026.

Inbox & channels

  • Website chat widget
  • Shared inbox
  • Shared email inbox (Mini and above)
  • Omnichannel inbox (Essentials and above)
  • Sub-inboxes: 2 on Essentials, 5 on Plus
  • Live chat, email, Messenger, WhatsApp and Instagram channels (vendor-stated)

Automation

  • Chat triggers (Mini and above)
  • Workflow automation (Essentials and above)
  • Routing rules (Essentials and above)
  • AI automations metered via AI credits

Knowledge & tickets

  • Knowledge base (Essentials and above)
  • Ticketing system (Plus)

Developer & integrations

  • Chat SDKs (all plans)
  • E-commerce integrations (all plans)
  • 100+ integrations (Plus)
  • Contact forms

Branding & scale

  • Custom email domain (Mini and above)
  • White labeling (Plus)
  • Customer profiles capped at 50,000 (Essentials) and 200,000 (Plus)
  • Enhanced rate limits (Plus and Enterprise)

Mobile

  • Mobile apps included on all plans, including Free

AI capabilities

  • AI usage is metered through AI credits included with each paid plan: $5 on Mini, $25 on Essentials, $75 on Plus.
  • Crisp states these allowances correspond to roughly 90, 450 and 1,350 automated conversations respectively — vendor estimates, not contractual limits.
  • The Free plan includes no AI credits.

Crisp pricing (USD)

Source

Every edition as published by the vendor · free trial: 14 days. Prices exclude GST unless stated. Full Crisp pricing breakdown

Free

$0

Free Forever, per workspace

  • 2 seats included
  • No AI credits
  • Website chat widget
  • Shared inbox
  • Mobile apps
  • Chat SDKs
  • Contact forms
  • E-commerce integrations

Mini

$45

per month, per workspace

  • 4 seats included
  • $5 included AI credits (~90 automated conversations)
  • Additional seats $10 per month
  • Shared email inbox
  • Shortcuts
  • Chat triggers
  • Private notes
  • Custom email domain

Essentials

$95

per month, per workspace

  • 10 seats included
  • $25 included AI credits (~450 automated conversations)
  • Up to 50,000 customer profiles
  • 2 sub-inboxes
  • Omnichannel inbox
  • Workflow automation
  • Knowledge base
  • Analytics
  • Routing rules

Plus

$295

per month, per workspace

  • 20+ seats
  • $75 included AI credits (~1350 automated conversations)
  • Up to 200,000 customer profiles
  • 5 sub-inboxes
  • Ticketing system
  • 100+ integrations
  • White labeling
  • Enhanced rate limits

Enterprise

Custom

contact for quote

  • Dedicated onboarding
  • Personalized SLAs
  • Enhanced rate limits
  • Custom features

Other pricing options & add-ons

  • Additional seat (Mini)

    per month, per extra seat beyond the 4 included

    $10

  • Crisp bills a flat rate per workspace, so the headline price covers the bundled seat count rather than one agent.
  • AI credit allowances are quoted in dollar value ($5 / $25 / $75) with vendor-stated approximate conversation equivalents (~90 / ~450 / ~1350 automated conversations). Those conversation counts are vendor estimates, not guarantees.
  • The per-seat overage price of $10/month was published for the Mini plan; overage seat pricing for Essentials and Plus was not stated on the page fetched.
  • An annual payment option is offered; the discounted annual figures were not captured on the page fetched, so none are asserted.
  • The free trial is stated as '14 days free trial — All Crisp features — No card required'.
  • Enterprise pricing is not publicly disclosed.
Buying for a team? App Advisor can get you a volume quote and any partner discount available.

Integrations, security & India

For Indian businesses

  • Pricing is published in USD on the vendor's pricing page; no INR price list was found on the vendor site.
  • INR billing, GST-compliant invoicing, India data residency and India-hours local support were not verifiable from the vendor pages fetched — confirm directly with the vendor before purchase.
  • Crisp states support for WhatsApp as a channel alongside live chat, email, Messenger and Instagram, which matters for Indian buyers; whether WhatsApp is available on the lower tiers was not specified on the pricing page fetched.

Mobile apps

Mobile apps are listed as included on every plan, including the Free Forever tier. Specific app store ratings were not verified.

Is Crisp the best choice for you?

Best choice if you are…

  • Small teams that want many agents on a low flat monthly fee
  • Startups and SMBs wanting a free, permanent live chat widget with mobile apps
  • E-commerce sites wanting chat plus a shared inbox without per-seat costs

Look elsewhere if you are…

  • Teams needing heavy AI deflection, where credit top-ups will dominate the cost
  • Buyers who need published enterprise pricing and SLAs up front
Still comparing? Get an unbiased shortlist and demos arranged for free.
Sources (2) · updated September 2026

Specifications

Category
Helpdesk software
Vendor
Crisp
Headquarters
Nantes, France
Founded
2015
Pricing model
Freemium
Starting price
Free plan
Deployment
Cloud
Platforms
Web
Best for
Startup, Small business, SMB
Made in India
No

More software like Crisp

Alternatives, the same vendor's other products and India-first picks.

Compare all Crisp alternatives with pricing →

Crisp — frequently asked questions

How much does Crisp cost?+

Crisp is priced per workspace, not per agent. The Mini plan is $45 per month and includes 4 seats, Essentials is $95 per month with 10 seats, and Plus is $295 per month with 20+ seats. There is also a Free Forever plan with 2 seats, and a custom-priced Enterprise tier.

Is Crisp free?+

Yes, Crisp has a Free Forever plan. It includes 2 seats, the website chat widget, shared inbox, mobile apps, chat SDKs, contact forms and e-commerce integrations. It includes no AI credits. Paid plans also offer a 14-day free trial of all features with no card required.

Is Crisp priced per agent?+

No. Crisp bills a flat rate per workspace, with a bundled seat count per plan: 2 seats free, 4 on Mini, 10 on Essentials and 20+ on Plus. On the Mini plan, extra seats beyond the included 4 cost $10 per month each.

How do Crisp AI credits work?+

Each paid plan includes an AI credit allowance expressed in dollar value: $5 on Mini, $25 on Essentials and $75 on Plus. Crisp estimates these cover roughly 90, 450 and 1,350 automated conversations respectively. The Free plan includes no AI credits.

Which Crisp plan includes the knowledge base?+

The knowledge base starts on the Essentials plan at $95 per month, which also adds the omnichannel inbox, workflow automation, analytics, routing rules and up to 2 sub-inboxes.

Does Crisp offer white labeling?+

Yes, white labeling is included on the Plus plan at $295 per month, which also adds the ticketing system, 100+ integrations and enhanced rate limits.

How long is the Crisp free trial?+

14 days, described on the pricing page as 'All Crisp features — No card required'.

Does Crisp support WhatsApp?+

Crisp states that it brings together channels including live chat, email, Messenger, WhatsApp and Instagram in one interface. The pricing page does not specify which plan tier WhatsApp requires, so confirm with Crisp if you need it on a lower tier.

What is Crisp?+

Crisp is helpdesk software by Crisp. Chat and helpdesk for startups.

How much does Crisp cost?+

Crisp has a free plan. Check the vendor's pricing page for current plans.

Does Crisp offer a free trial or free plan?+

Yes — Crisp offers a free plan you can start with.

Is Crisp made in India?+

No. Crisp is developed by Crisp in Nantes, France, though it is used by Indian businesses.

Who is Crisp best suited for?+

Crisp suits startup, small business, smb buyers looking for helpdesk software.

What are the best alternatives to Crisp?+

Popular alternatives in helpdesk software include Freshdesk, Zoho Desk, Freshservice. Use App Advisor's compare tool to see them side by side.

How is Crisp deployed?+

Crisp is available as a cloud (SaaS) product, with web access.

About Crisp

Crisp logo

Crisp · Nantes, France · Founded 2015 · 1 product in our catalogue

Get an instant demo

See Crisp live, with an App Advisor discount